How To Remove Post From Facebook?

Experience on mobile browsers that have been updated

  1. Click the arrow in the top-right corner of Facebook
  2. Select Pages, then navigate to your page
  3. Tap the post that’s on the timeline of your Page
  4. Tap the upper right corner
  5. Tap Delete Post

How do I delete an offensive post on Facebook?

The process is short and uncomplicated, so let me explain it to you. To hide the objectionable message, click the arrow pointing down that is located next to it. Choose ″Delete Post″ from the menu that appears. Facebook will ask you to confirm the deletion, at which point you should click Delete once more.

How to remove a post from a Facebook group?

The steps to take in order to delete a post from a Facebook group.If you are the administrator of a Facebook Group and someone posts abusive messages in the group, you should delete those messages.The procedure is going to be brief and uncomplicated, and here it is: To hide the objectionable message, click the arrow pointing down that is located next to it.

Choose ″Delete Post″ from the menu that appears.Facebook will ask you to confirm the deletion, at which point you should click Delete once more.

How do I delete a post on my Profile Page?

Scroll all the way down until you find the post you want to remove.You have the ability to remove any post, whether it was made by you or by another user straight to your profile page.If you are currently viewing another user’s page, the only post that you have the ability to remove is one that you created while viewing their page.

See also:  What Does Restricted On Facebook Mean?

You are unable to delete posts that were created by other users and in which you were tagged, but you are able to remove those posts from your own page.

How to delete Facebook posts you don’t want others to see?

You will be relieved to know that Facebook has a feature known as Manage Your Activity, which enables you to examine the posts and status updates that you have contributed to your timeline.You are able to go back at any time and delete any comments or postings that you do not want other people to see.Launch the Facebook app on your mobile device and choose the posts you want to remove from your feed.

How do I remove posts from my Facebook page?

How can I get rid of posts that other people have shared from my Facebook page?

  1. Tap in the top right-hand corner of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages to see your personal page
  3. Navigate to the post on the timeline of your Page
  4. Tap the in the upper right corner
  5. Touch Delete then tap Delete

Why can’t I delete a Facebook post?

In order to hide or delete postings, you will need to be logged in as a ‘Admin.’ If there is a certain post that you do not want the members of your customer base to see, you can hide the post if deleting it is not an option.After the post has been taken from your Timeline, you should send an email to your Facebook customer base providing an explanation of the incident and asking them to unfollow your page.

See also:  How To Unpublish Facebook Page?

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

Using the Facebook app for mobile devices, you can remove a post by following these steps:

  1. Open up the Facebook application on your mobile device
  2. First, you’ll need to sign in to your account and locate the post that you wish to remove. 3 Images.
  3. Tap the icon shown by three dots that may be found in the upper-right corner of your post
  4. Choose the option that says ″Move to Trash″ from the list
  5. Approving your selection by hitting the Move button

How do I delete a post in a group on Facebook?

To delete a post from your group, please do the following:

  1. Select your group by tapping the arrow in the bottom right corner of Facebook, then tapping Groups, followed by Your groups.
  2. Locate the post you wish to delete and press the Delete button located in its upper-right corner
  3. Tap Remove post
  4. Choose the rule (or rules) that were broken by the post, and add an optional comment from the administrator

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

When you delete something that you shared on Facebook, the information is removed from your account on Facebook in an irreversible manner. Because it has been removed from both our servers and our backup systems, we are unable to recover the content that has been destroyed.

Why can’t I delete my post on Facebook 2021?

You are only able to delete posts that you have yourself produced; you are unable to remove content from Facebook that was uploaded there by another user. On the other hand, if you find that a post in which you are tagged or referenced is offensive to you, you have the option of requesting that the author change or remove the content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.