How To Remove Comment On Facebook?

How to Delete Comments on Facebook Desktop

  1. Open Facebook
  2. Navigate to the article that contains the remark that you wish to remove
  3. Activate the section for user comments
  4. Move your cursor over the remark you want to respond to
  5. When asked, click the Delete button

How can I delete or alter a remark that I’ve left below a post on Facebook?

  1. Tap the post containing your comment
  2. Holding down the tap on the comment
  3. Select Delete, then press Delete

How to turn off comments on Facebook posts and pages?

  1. To utilize this option, go to the post on Facebook that you wish to disable comments for and click the Comments button.
  2. To edit the post, click the three dots that are located in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click ″Turn Off Commenting″ in the option that appears after clicking the three dots.
  4. Additionally, Facebook will automatically deactivate user comments on that particular post.

How do I delete or edit a comment on my profile?

  1. Locate the comment that you wish to remove and then push down over it while keeping your finger in place until a dialog box appears.
  2. Tap the Delete button when the box opens, and your remark will be removed from the thread forever.
  3. Alternately, if all you want to do is edit, the option to do so may be found right here.
  4. Note from the editor: In order to maintain its currency, this article is routinely updated.

How do I change who can comment on my posts?

After that, begin going through the left panel and click on the link that says Public Comments when you get there. In this section, you have the ability to adjust the settings for who may comment on your articles. You can select one of the available alternatives by clicking on the Public text, which will reveal a drop-down menu.

See also:  How To See Friends Birthdays On Facebook?

Why can’t I delete my own comment on Facebook?

  1. Using the Facebook mobile app, you are able to delete previous posts and comments that you have made on Facebook.
  2. You are able to delete comments that people have left on anything that you have posted, but you are unable to delete comments that they have left on things that you did not write.
  3. On an iPhone or an Android device, removing posts and comments follows a process that is essentially identical to the other.

Can I delete a comment I made on someone else’s Facebook?

To view the remark, tap the post that contains it. Click the More link located underneath the post. Choose Delete, then touch OK on your keyboard.

How do I delete a comment on my post?

Here are the steps: Go to the comment that caused the problem, and place your cursor over it. Almost usually, there will be a tiny X in the space next to the remark. To remove something from your post, click the Delete button after the X.

Can you delete something you posted on someone else’s timeline?

On Facebook, you are unable to remove a post that was made by another user. You have the option to report the post to Facebook if you believe it violates the site’s regulations in any way, particularly if it contains threatening or harassing content.

Does hiding a comment on Facebook hide it from everyone?

If you choose to conceal a remark from a post that is published on your Page, the comment will still be seen by the person who originally posted it as well as the friends of that person. This may help avoid more comments that are undesirable. Everyone else besides you won’t be able to see the remark.

See also:  How To Turn Off Online Status Facebook?

When you delete a comment on Facebook Does the person know?

If you delete a comment on Facebook, the comment will be permanently removed, and no one will be able to view it again. The user will be aware that the unfavorable remark has been removed if they go back to see it, but they will not be informed that the comment has been removed. When you ban a user, that user will no longer be able to comment on any of your posts under any circumstances.

Can you delete comments on Facebook group Post?

Tap the Groups and Events tab, then choose either Group posts and comments or Group responses from the menu that appears. Scroll to the content that you do not want, then press and pick Delete to get rid of your post or remark, or select Unlike to get rid of your reaction.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.