How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook?

Facebook instructions on how to clear your activity log.

  1. When you are logged into your Facebook account on your computer, either a Mac or a PC, click the arrow pointing downwards that is located in the upper right corner of the screen, then click
  2. Scroll down until you find the item that you do not want, and then click on the pencil icon that is located at the end of the row.
  3. You will have the choice to ‘Delete’ if it is your own post or remark
  4. ‘Like’ a
  5. Or ‘Dislike’ a depending on the sort of activity you are attempting to remove. If it is your own post or comment, you may delete it.

To erase all searches:

  1. Tap the button located in the upper right-hand corner of Facebook, then tap your name
  2. Tap where your profile photo is located, followed by tapping again. Record of Activity
  3. Scroll down until you reach the section labeled Logged Actions and Other Activity, then hit View Logged Actions.
  4. First, select Filters from the menu at the top, then select Categories
  5. Use the Search History button
  6. Tap the Clear Searches button located at the top

How do I delete a search from my Facebook activity log?

  1. A list of the items you have searched for on Facebook is included in the activity log that you have.
  2. Keep in mind that nobody else can view your activity log but you.
  3. In order to cancel a search: Launch the activity log for your account, click the More button, and then choose Search from the list of options in the left column.
  • Click the X that appears next to the search term you no longer wish to use.
  • Click Delete.
See also:  How To Recover Facebook Password Without Confirmation Reset Code?

How do I view my activity log on Facebook?

Log into your Facebook account on your Mac or PC and click the tiny downward facing arrow at the upper right corner of the screen, then click ‘Activity Log.’ Your Facebook Activity Log is organized into categories.

How do I view or clear my off-Facebook activity?

  1. When using a web browser, it may be found underneath the question mark menu, and on a smartphone, it is located below the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option.
  2. Scroll all the way down and click or press the button labeled View or delete your off-Facebook activities to do so.
  3. Both the Facebook app and a web browser on a PC will have this area located below the portion that is titled ‘Your Facebook Information.’ Simply click or press the appropriate button to clear the history.

How to delete or clear activity from the activity log?

  1. You may view all recent actions associated with your account in the activity log.
  2. Tap the top right corner of any postings or activities here to modify them, and if you want to remove or clear any of these activities, you may do so by tapping there.
  3. You may dislike, delete, and remove activities from the list using the edit function.
  • Following completion of these steps, the activity will be removed from the activity record.

How do I delete all my activity log on Facebook?

Select View Activity History from the menu. First, select Filters from the menu at the top, then select Categories. Select Search History after selecting Logged Actions and Other Activity from the drop-down menu. Tap Clear Searches in the top left corner of the screen.

See also:  How To Delete A Comment On Facebook?

How do I delete my activity log on Facebook 2021?

How to delete everything from your Facebook Activity Log

  1. Log into your Facebook account using your Mac or PC, click the arrow pointing down that’s located in the upper right corner of the screen, and then select ‘Activity Log’ from the drop-down menu that appears
  2. Scroll down until you find the item that you do not want, and then click on the pencil icon that is located at the end of the row.

Can you delete Log in history on Facebook?

Tap Security and Login from the menu that appears below Security. Choose to save your login information. Hit to select the browser or device from which you wish to delete the app, and then tap the Remove Selected button.

How do I delete my activity history?

Delete all activity

  1. Go to myactivity.google.com on your mobile device running the Android operating system
  2. Tap the Delete button located above your action
  3. Tap All time
  4. Tap Next. Delete

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

When you erase something from the activity log, it will also be deleted from Facebook and you won’t be able to get it back. Put it in the archives. Once you move your work to your Archive, you will be the only person who can view it there. In the event that you decide to restore your material, it will once again be viewable to the audience that you specified when moving it to the Archive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.