How To Delete Activity Log On Facebook?

Facebook instructions on how to clear your activity log.

  1. When you are logged into your Facebook account on your computer, either a Mac or a PC, click the arrow pointing downwards that is located in the upper right corner of the screen, then click
  2. Scroll down until you find the item that you do not want, and then click on the pencil icon that is located at the end of the row.
  3. You will have the choice to ‘Delete’ if it is your own post or remark
  4. ‘Like’ a
  5. Or ‘Dislike’ a depending on the sort of activity you are attempting to remove. If it is your own post or comment, you may delete it.

Tap the arrow in the upper right-hand corner of Facebook, and then tap your name. Select Activity Log by first tapping the button that is located below your profile picture. Select Search History after scrolling down, after selecting Filter at the top of the page. Tap Clear Searches in the top left corner of the screen.

How do I delete a search from my Facebook activity log?

A list of the items you have searched for on Facebook is included in the activity log that you have.Keep in mind that nobody else can view your activity log but you.In order to cancel a search: Launch the activity log for your account, click the More button, and then choose Search from the list of options in the left column.

  • Click the X that appears next to the search term you no longer wish to use.
  • Click Delete.
See also:  How To See Who Unfriended You On Facebook 2020?

How do I view or clear my off-Facebook activity?

When using a web browser, it may be found underneath the question mark menu, and on a smartphone, it is located below the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option.Scroll all the way down and click or press the button labeled View or delete your off-Facebook activities to do so.Both the Facebook app and a web browser on a PC will have this area located below the portion that is titled ‘Your Facebook Information.’ Simply click or press the appropriate button to clear the history.

How do I See my Activity Log on Facebook?

Select ″Activity Log″ from the menu. Select ″Manage Activity″ on the page’s upper-right corner. Click the tab labeled ″Your posts.″ Facebook will display all of your previous posts, as well as any activity (such as when you began a new job), likes that you’ve given to other people’s posts, and more.

What is future off-Facebook activity and how do I disable it?

Because of this change, Facebook will no longer be able to use information obtained from other sources to serve tailored advertisements. If you turn off Future Off-Facebook Activity, the Facebook login function will be disabled, and you won’t be able to use your Facebook account to create new accounts or log in to other applications, websites, or services in the future.

Can you delete Log in history on Facebook?

Tap Security and Login from the menu that appears below Security. Choose to save your login information. Hit to select the browser or device from which you wish to delete the app, and then tap the Remove Selected button.

See also:  How To Post A Photo On Facebook?

How do I delete my activity history?

Delete all activity

  1. Go to myactivity.google.com on your mobile device running the Android operating system
  2. Tap the Delete button located above your action
  3. Tap All time
  4. Tap Next. Delete

Does deleting from activity log delete post?

When you erase something from the activity log, it will also be deleted from Facebook and you won’t be able to get it back. Put it in the archives. Once you move your work to your Archive, you will be the only person who can view it there. In the event that you decide to restore your material, it will once again be viewable to the audience that you specified when moving it to the Archive.

How can I delete all my online activity?

Delete all activity

  1. Visit the website myactivity.google.com on your personal computer
  2. Click the Delete button that’s located above your action
  3. Select the option Always
  4. Click Next. Delete

How come I can’t delete my history?

To begin, try quitting out of your browser and starting it back up again. If you are still unable to delete the history, you should attempt to restart your device. After you have rebooted your machine, it is possible that the problem may be fixed automatically.

How do I clear activity on my iPhone?

Your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch’s version of Safari may need to have its history and cookies deleted.

  1. Go to Settings > Safari, and then select the Remove History and Website Data option. This will clear your history as well as your cookies.
  2. You may delete your cookies while maintaining your browsing history by navigating to Settings > Safari > Advanced > Website Data, and then tapping the Remove All Website Data button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.