How To Deactivate Facebook But Keep Messenger?

You are able to cancel your Facebook account, but you will still have access to Messenger.Launch Facebook and log in to your account.Navigate to your profile and select the Settings & privacy option from the menu that appears there.After that, select the Settings option.

  1. To access your personal Facebook information, choose it from the menu on the left.
  2. Scroll all the way down until you reach the bottom, then click the button labeled ″Deactivation and deletion.″

If you previously had a Facebook account but decided to deactivate it, utilizing Messenger won’t bring back your old account on Facebook, but your Facebook friends will still be able to message you. You have the option to utilize Messenger on Messenger.com if you don’t already have the mobile app for Messenger, which you can get by downloading it here.

How do I deactivate my Facebook Messenger account?

If you no longer wish to receive emails from us, you can do so at any time by selecting the ″Email opt-out″ option. Additionally, ensure that the ″Keep Using Messenger″ option is selected, and after that, click the ″Deactivate″ button located at the bottom of the page. A last prompt will appear, inquiring as to whether you are certain that you wish to cancel your account.

Is it possible to deactivate Facebook but keep contacts?

On the other hand, it is feasible to deactivate Facebook itself while keeping key contacts active using Facebook Messenger. This article will explain both the why and the how of carrying out your plan. Is there any use in using Facebook?

See also:  How To Get Likes On Facebook Dp?

How do I Delete my Facebook account?

After that, navigate to the left-hand menu and choose Your Facebook Information from there. Scroll down the list until you reach the bottom, then click the Deactivation and Deletion button. On the screen that follows, choose the option that says ″Deactivate Account,″ and then click the button that says ″Continue to Account Deactivation.″

Can I delete Facebook and still use messenger on iPhone?

You are able to deactivate your Facebook account while continuing to utilize Messenger.You will be able to browse your newsfeed, updates, what your friends publish, and other content once you have downloaded and installed Facebook on your iPhone.On the other hand, if you get a message, you won’t be able to read it until you download another software called Messenger, which is required in order to view the message.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.